Flag

An official website of the United States government

List of Holidays for Calendar Year 2024

U.S./DOM. January 1 Monday New Year’s Day

 

U.S./DOM. January 06 Saturday Epiphany Day

 

U.S. January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr’s Birthday
(3rd Monday in January)

 

DOM. January 21 Sunday Day of Our Lady of La Altagracia

 

DOM. January 29 Monday In Observance of Juan Pablo Duarte’s Day

 

U.S. February 19 Monday Washington’s Birthday
(3rd Monday in February)

 

DOM. February 27 Tuesday Dominican Independence Day

 

DOM. March 29 Friday Good Friday

 

DOM. April 29 Monday In Observance of Labor Day

 

U.S. May 27 Monday Memorial Day
(Last Monday in May)

 

DOM. May 30 Thursday Corpus Christi

 

U.S June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth National Independence Day

 

U.S. July 4 Thursday U.S Independence Day

 

DOM. August 16 Friday Dominican Restoration Day

 

U.S. September 2 Monday U.S. Labor Day

 

DOM. September 24 Tuesday Ntra. Sra. De las Mercedes Day

 

U.S. October 14 Monday In Observance of Columbus Day (October 12th)

 

DOM. November 4 Monday In Observance of Dominican Constitution.

 

U.S. November 11 Monday Veterans Day

 

U.S. November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
(4th Thursday in November)

 

DOM/U.S. December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day